Reviews - The Paris Hotel

Good hotel, great location - Rating 4/5

The view is amazing, the room is nicely decorated, people are very friendly.

Reviewer: Mrs. Bettina Emmenegger | Sat 22nd Oct 2016


SWCP - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely stay in the Paris Hotel. Walking on the coast path it is extremely convenient that the Hotel was right on the track. From the Restaurant you have a great view. The staff was very friendly. I had a very nice twin room, with everything I needed.

Reviewer: Mrs. Harmke van der Heide | Fri 21st Oct 2016


Quick escape - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night in The Paris recently and had the most wonderful time. The room was clean and bright and the facilities were great! It was wonderful to watch both the moon and sun rise over the sea from our bedroom window. Breakfast was fab and there was a good selection from which to choose. This is actually the third time we have stayed at The Paris (2nd time this year) and I can see us visiting again very soon!

Reviewer: Deborah Williams | Mon 17th Oct 2016


Another lovely stay - Rating 5/5

You cant get any closer to the sea in this hotel it surrounds you on three sides and the sound is all around you. Really friendly team , lovely bright clean rooms and an excellent menu. One of my favourite place to visit.

Reviewer: Mrs. libby smith | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Accommodation - Rating 4/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the food was first class and the staff were miore than helpful despite it being extremely busy

Reviewer: Mrs. Mary Dollimore | Fri 16th Sep 2016


Friendly staff, fabulous food, first rate location! - Rating 5/5

My wife and thoroughly enjoyed our five days\' stay at the Paris Hotel. The Hotel is in a brilliant location, the dining room having sea views on three sides and also from our bedroom window. Our room was very comfortable and whilst not over-spacious was fine with plenty of storage space. Ian, the Manager, and all his staff were delightful - friendly and obliging without being intrusive. Nothing was too much for them and even at busy times they remained pleasant and unflustered. The food was excellent. Every one of our evening meals was of the same high standard, beautifully cooked, well-presented and with great choice. Highly recommended if you want a super spot, great food, friendly folk and an unpretentious settting.

Reviewer: Michael Morgan | Thu 15th Sep 2016


Great location and hotel - Rating 5/5

The hotel is very comfortable and clean in a lovely location. Food is amazing and the staff is very helpful. I highly recommend it.

Reviewer: Banu Ozturk | Thu 4th Aug 2016


Peaceful retreat - Rating 5/5

Our overnight stay was booked as a spur of the moment get-away, and I could not have picked a better choice. The setting is stunning. The staff friendly and helpful. The room was beutifully decorated with comfy beds and a well stocked welcome tray. Watching the everchanging seascape just outside our window was adictive. The food was delicious, eaten in the dining room with views of the sea on three sides. I will book a longer stay soon, and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Reviewer: Louise Crackle | Sat 30th Jul 2016


Excellent - Rating 4/5

As a base for exploring the Lizard coastline the Paris is ideal. We had 3 night at the Paris and we were so pleased with our room, the service and the food. We even entered the pub quiz. We were rubbish. A good night though. The staff were very friendly from our arrival to departure. Thank you.

Reviewer: Mr. Jeremy Dunnett | Mon 25th Jul 2016


comfortable & friendly - Rating 5/5

Cosy quiet room with sea view. Clean & good facilities Good breakfast to order in airy restaurant with sea all round. Parking at the back.What not to like!

Reviewer: Derek Sayce | Thu 21st Jul 2016


Lovely location - Rating 4/5

Well appointed double room with great sea views. Great menu, featuring fresh lobster and seafood. Caring, friendly hospitality.

Reviewer: Kim Chandley | Fri 15th Jul 2016


Lizard luxury - Rating 5/5

Fine position,views,walking,wildlife. Friendly, helpful staff Good food Comfortable accommodation

Reviewer: John Wills | Fri 15th Jul 2016


Excellent break - Rating 5/5

Very relaxing holiday. There are great views of the harbour and ocean. If the sun is out it will be shining somewhere on the beer garden. Very good coastal walks from here and an interesting fishing village to see. The food is very good, especially fish dishes. The staff are friendly and helpful. The beer is well kept and enjoyable.

Reviewer: Gareth Sheen | Thu 14th Jul 2016


The paris hotel - Rating 5/5

Wonderful situation. Homely and welcoming.

Reviewer: Dr. stephen rogers | Thu 30th Jun 2016


CYCLING HOLIDAY - Rating 5/5

STAFF WERE FRIENDLY. TURNED UP BEFORE CHECK IN TIME BUT STILL ACCOMODATED US IMMEDIATELY AND SECURED BIKES STRAIGHT AWAY. VIEWS FROM BEDROOM UNREAL. MEAL SUPERB AND ALSO APPEARS TO BE GOOD ENTERTAINMENT EACH NIGHT. OUR NIGHT WAS AN ENJOYABLE QUIZ. WHEN WE RETIRED THE ENTERTAINMENT WAS STILL ONGOING BUT YOU COULD NOT HEAR ANY DISTURBANCE.

Reviewer: COLIN BUSH | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Loved the atmosphere - Rating 4/5

I loved the atmosphere in the pub and the village. Very friendly owner and staff . The food in the restaurant is very good. Nice views on the Atlantic. Right next to the coastal path. The rooms are very basic but the views the sea and food make the whole picture. Loved our two night stay here.

Reviewer: Ms. An Malfait | Sun 26th Jun 2016


review from a swiss couple - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed two days in the lovely hotel. Our room had a great view, the staff was friendly and also the restaurant is great. We can highly recommend it!

Reviewer: Sabine Gfeller | Wed 22nd Jun 2016


Very friendly great place - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely night at the Paris the staff were super friendly the meals were excellent great views from our room in a great location

Reviewer: Cath Jeffries | Fri 27th May 2016


Walking SWCP - Rating 4/5

Good accommodation. Good food.

Reviewer: Mrs. June Crowther | Tue 24th May 2016


Two fab nights! - Rating 5/5

Loved staying here; two nights in order to get a breath of fresh air... And sea air too, what a bonus. A warm welcome on arrival, such a fantastic seaside themed room in a village inn, plus huge portions served in dining room. And again, everyone friendly.

Reviewer: Mrs. Sheila Evans | Sun 8th May 2016


perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night whilst walking the coast path. Very good accommodation and excellent food with very good service.

Reviewer: Glynn Buckley | Fri 6th May 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay here. Beautiful sea views from room. Very clean and nicely decorated. Food at night was really good and the breakfast in the morning was superb. Very friendly staff, couldn\'t ask for more.

Reviewer: Wendy Cook | Thu 5th May 2016


I\'ll be back ! - Rating 5/5

Great value on a last minute deal. Staff went out of their way to get me an \"after hours\" meal. Comfortable room with awesome power shower.

Reviewer: Simon Cant | Sun 3rd Apr 2016


One of the friendliest places I\'ve ever stayed - Rating 5/5

I cannot fault the Paris Hotel. The accommodation is great, the food is excellent and I was made to feel welcome by every member of staff from the moment I arrived. The bar/restaurant customers made up of local couples mostly were great too and added to the amazing views to three sides, this is one of the most enjoyable stays I have had.

Reviewer: Philip Darvell | Fri 18th Mar 2016


Great place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Lovely village and made very welcome at the Paris Hotel. Good food too.

Reviewer: Mr. Ian Forman | Wed 9th Dec 2015


great views - Rating 5/5

Great views, room was comfortable, clean, warm. Dog friendly too! Breakfast was good, plenty to eat. Staff members friendly and polite. I would stay here again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Jane Mitchell | Fri 6th Nov 2015


GREAT - Rating 4/5

Very lovely and cosy Room, very lovely Waitress and Chief, brilliant view, very fine lunch,

Reviewer: Lisi Proske-Amsüss | Mon 26th Oct 2015


Paris Hotel, Coverack - Rating 5/5

super location super room with view of sea, welcome and subsequent service evening and morning really warm and efficient thank you

Reviewer: Richard Dean | Sun 25th Oct 2015


Walkers review - Rating 5/5

Very good location - right on the SWC path. Clean accomodation, prompt service, helpful staff, reasonable food.

Reviewer: Angela Brown | Fri 14th Aug 2015


Fantastic find - Rating 5/5

Loved our stay at the Paris. Clean and newly done up. Ocean view, great food and great hospitality

Reviewer: Johanne Waters | Wed 12th Aug 2015


one night stay - Rating 5/5

we had a lovely short stay at the paris, our room was very clean with beautiful views across the bay,the staff were great with our kids & sorted their off menu requests at both evening meal & breakfast,we will return & hopefully stay longer next time

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Hughes | Tue 11th Aug 2015


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

A wonderful and welcoming stay, again. The staff were just as friendly and warm as last year, and the refurbished rooms are lovely. Home from home.

Reviewer: Mrs. Joyce Mercer | Sat 27th Jun 2015


B&B - Rating 4/5

Very good value for money. Clean room, quiet apart from the seagulls (!) and an excellent breakfast. Good selection of real ale in the bar for the discerning imbiber!

Reviewer: Pamela Hayes | Thu 25th Jun 2015


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect, very beautiful location if you like the quietness and the sound of the waves. The hotel staff was very kind and the room confortable and very clean. I really enjoyed the time there.

Reviewer: Simone Paternostro | Sat 13th Jun 2015


Short stay - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed staying at The Paris Hotel. Modern reno, good bed, bathroom and breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location!

Reviewer: Sally Lauff | Sat 13th Jun 2015


A great hotel. - Rating 5/5

A great hotel in a lovely picturesque spot. The staff were friendly and efficent, the food was excellent and the shower was out of this world!! Best one I\'ve ever had

Reviewer: Mr. john doherty | Wed 27th May 2015


Great views - Rating 5/5

Such a friendly place to stay. Great food, amazing views and very welcoming to a vegan and a dog!

Reviewer: Miss. Ellen Lockett | Tue 26th May 2015


No fuss and splendid - Rating 5/5

Had fun with an organized trivia game at dinner and into the evening. Perfect place to take short walk on the coast trail. Good food, clean and simple accommodations, recently updated it seems.

Reviewer: Ms. Kath Fraser | Sun 24th May 2015


very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Paris for three nights. The location is excellent, food very good and the rooms very comfortable.We normally sleep in a king size bed so sleeping in a normal size double bed felt small but this is personal just to us.I would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewer: Susan Noye | Mon 20th Apr 2015


coastal delight - Rating 5/5

Great location,nice atmosphere, friendly and efficient staff, clean and tidy room, sociable locals and quests, good meal and breakfast. really enjoyed my stay.

Reviewer: Roger Constable | Mon 20th Apr 2015


Superb Customer Service - Rating 5/5

Great location superb customer service. We had booked a twin as that was all that was left when booking on line . When we arrived we were upgraded to a double with great views of harbour and the sea at no extra cost . Food was excellent and very friendly staff . Our stay was for one night as viewing property in Coverack so fingers crossed the Paris will be our local very soon! Neil and Audrey .

Reviewer: Neil Saunders | Wed 15th Apr 2015


Another wonderful stay at The Paris! - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at the Paris Hotel on numerous occasions over the last 7 years the most recent stay being 3 days over Easter. The team are lovely (as are the locals)- so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spotless with amazing views and have all been refurbished a couple of years ago as has the restaurant. The food is wonderful, the Rattler flows freely and the service is excellent. The harbourside location is perfect. What more can I say other than it was difficult to leave (as always) and hope to be back very soon!! Thank you to all at The Paris for another memorable stay! xx

Reviewer: Rachel Banks | Tue 7th Apr 2015


A wedding in Coverack - Rating 5/5

We attended a wedding in Coverack and stayed at the Paris Hotel. The rooms were in excellent condition and looked as though they had just been refurbished. The room had a wonderful view of the coast. The food was superb and the Sunday carvery was to die for. The staff were all polite and extremely helpful. Thanks for an excellent stay.

Reviewer: Mr. Richard Rowland | Tue 31st Mar 2015


Nice stay in a nice location - Rating 4/5

As a group of walkers walking the coast path we enjoyed the location, company and beer in the Paris. Nice refurbished rooms and friendly staff welcoming us and at dinner and breakfast. Nice pub food and a great view from the restaurant!

Reviewer: Mrs. I Baltus | Mon 30th Mar 2015


Paris Stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Paris recently - not only is it an excellent pub with very good beer and food (the seafood chowder is amazing) - they also do really good B&B. I had a nice double room, clean and modern en-suite shower and very nice sea view. The breakfast was superb - Lavazza coffee, fresh toast etc - and all for £40. Tremendous value.

Reviewer: Mr. Stephen Webb | Sat 7th Mar 2015


Our enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Paris Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The dinner and breakfast were very good and our room had a wonderful view over the Atlantic. The rooms had been updated and had a pleasant theme. Perhaps a valance on our bed would have added the final touch. We are looking forward to another visit and we would definitely recommend the Paris Hotel

Reviewer: Stephen Thomson | Sun 22nd Feb 2015


brilliant - Rating 5/5

Great food, rooms, view and location.

Reviewer: Mr. Matthew Walker | Fri 13th Feb 2015


The wonderful Paris Hotel - Rating 4/5

Couldn\'t have wished for a better place to stay. The hotel is due for refurbishment and this needs to be taken into consideration. The bedrooms have been completed. A very small hotel but staff accommodating and friendly. Marvellous views. It would not have been suitable for my elderly mother due to the stairs I would love to stay again but the travelling for me was exhausting. The fact that it is pet friendly must be a big bonus.

Reviewer: Ms. Susan Harrowing | Fri 16th Jan 2015


Are stay at the Paris hotel - Rating 5/5

Good room clean and fresh good evening meal menu Really good breakfast All members of staff helpful and polite

Reviewer: David Simmons | Sun 23rd Nov 2014


Faultless - Rating 5/5

This was my second stay at the Paris and was as good if not better than the first .From the moment you book in to when you leave everyone is so friendly and helpful.The food is fresh cooked and exquisite.I stay in hotels all year and this one is one of the finest fabulous views ,fantastic food comfortable rooms and great people

Reviewer: Tony Adams | Mon 6th Oct 2014


Would reccomend - Rating 4/5

Lovely rooms, nice food and friendly service!

Reviewer: Mr. John Unsworth | Sun 5th Oct 2014


Worth every penny - Rating 5/5

Well furnished rooms, great facilities all in one place, not forgetting the views. Very pleasant staff. Many thanks, and would recommend this establishment as the food was very high standard, thanks.

Reviewer: Ian Bennett | Sun 28th Sep 2014


Good value - Rating 5/5

First class in every respect. Superb location, nice modern well equipped rooms, great food and friendly staff

Reviewer: Peter Barnes | Sat 13th Sep 2014


Paris Hotel Coverack - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay and explore the area. Very helpful and friendly staff and locals. We really enjoyed our stay here, especially dining with a view of the sea through the windows on three sides.

Reviewer: Barry Christopher | Tue 9th Sep 2014


Lovely hotel on the edge of Cornwall coast - Rating 5/5

Thanks for our lovely stay! The hotel is charming and clean, the food is excellent, the atmosphere is lively and nice and the guys at the bar are so helpful and kind. The view on the Ocean is stunning, something you cannot miss if you're traveling this area. Hope to be back one day.

Reviewer: Cristina Caciagli Gronchi | Mon 1st Sep 2014


Paris Hotel, Coverack - Rating 5/5

Excellent accomodation and particularly good breakfasts. Management and staff welcoming and friendly.

Reviewer: Nigel Hainsworth | Tue 26th Aug 2014


hotel surprise - Rating 5/5

vue exceptionnelle depuis la chambre sur la mer, le port et la plage ! accueil sympathique en ce bout du monde chambre moderne et très propre attention a la porte d'entrée qui claque

Reviewer: Philippe Laruelle | Mon 25th Aug 2014


.... what else? - Rating 5/5

I chose this hotel because of the many positive reviews and its location and I wasn’t disappointed at all. The view from our room was stunning! The hotel has a lovely position at the very end of the road and Coverack is what a Cornish fishing port should be like: a small harbour, few lovely cottages, peace, seagulls, the ocean breeze. I really enjoyed this place and the Paris Hotel greatly made my stay really pleasant. The staff was friendly and welcoming, our room (Manacles) was not very large but it was clean and had a fresh “look” with two great views over the harbour and the ocean. There is a free parking place on site. We had dinner in the restaurant. The service was a bit slow but the food was great quality. Breakfast was great too and we enjoyed an amazing ocean view. I would definitely come back again and recommend it.

Reviewer: Patrizia Peter | Mon 25th Aug 2014


NIce stay - Rating 4/5

Small hotel. Stayed with two little children. Perfect seaview. Helpfull staff. Was great to be here.

Reviewer: Chris Baars | Mon 18th Aug 2014


Awesome!! - Rating 5/5

Great food, great atmosphere, spotlessly clean rooms & a magic location!!!

Reviewer: Rebecca Hull | Mon 18th Aug 2014


Paradise - Rating 5/5

Paradise. Nothing more to add.

Reviewer: Darius Bagdziunas | Tue 12th Aug 2014


The Paris Hotel - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable 4 night stay at The Paris Hotel. The room was spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. We particularly enjoyed the freshly cooked breakfast served in the restaurant overlooking the sea. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. We will definately stay at the hotel again.

Reviewer: Allen Bullard | Mon 4th Aug 2014


Good service - Rating 4/5

Great location. Modern clean room. Excellent friendly staff. Recommended

Reviewer: Mark Dent | Sat 2nd Aug 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Situated directly at the Sea and this wonderful little harbour,this charming hotel offers cosy and tastefully decorated rooms with stunning sea views! The food was excllent and the service superb ! We will definitely come again!

Reviewer: Vanessa Weber | Thu 19th Jun 2014


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

Room with dual aspect views of the sea - good food - very friendly staff - what more is needed for a fantastic stay.

Reviewer: Pauline Brown | Tue 17th Jun 2014


Lovely !! - Rating 5/5

Excellent food, service & position. Lovely rooms and outlook - highly recommend :-)

Reviewer: Mr. Neil Fears | Mon 16th Jun 2014


Loved our stay - Rating 5/5

Loved The Paris Hotel, Spacious room with en suite looking over the sea, couldn't be better. Food very good....the best Seafood Chowder I have ever eaten, thank you for a lovely stay

Reviewer: Mrs. Allison Kay | Wed 11th Jun 2014


Proper cornwall - Rating 5/5

All the staff were very friendly and helpful and smiled from the moment we arrived. The room was simple, modern, clean and airy. My only critism was that the shower floor was really slippery and you had to be careful. We had the evening meal in the hotel. The menu was a bit basic but the vegeterian tart and fish pie was great. The sun shone and Coverack is a great place to be for a day or so. We look forward to returning to this unspoilt corner of Cornwall and the Paris Hotel. Thanks to all lovely staff.

Reviewer: Mr. Gregory King | Mon 9th Jun 2014


Saturday May 17th - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time. An absolutely idyllic spot with lovely staff. I'd absolutely recommend a stay here and will definitely be back. Thanks Wayne

Reviewer: Mr. Wayne Kinsey | Mon 19th May 2014


A Really Nice Experience - Rating 5/5

Coverack..... A gem of a seaside village. The Paris Hotel...... A gem of a hotel. My friend and I only stayed one night following a double booking on the 9th May at the cottage we were staying at in Gweek. Our one day in Coverack turned out to a bonus and only enhanced our week in South Cornwall. The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming, the rooms were clean and very good value and the dinner we had was excellent, made even more pleasant by the waiter who was working that evening. Highly Recommended.

Reviewer: Robert Deal | Mon 12th May 2014


Coverack - Rating 5/5

Very good hotel with great views, food and service, the dog enjoyed it too.

Reviewer: Mrs. Karen Heaps | Sun 11th May 2014


Great hosts - Rating 5/5

We celebrated my husbands 50th birthday in The Paris Hotel, what a fantastic place. The rooms are spotless and modern, the bar is just how it should be in a Cornish village. Quiet in the day and packed with friendly locals of an evening. What an atmosphere..... The food was great, all the staff so helpful, village perfect, all in all it made my husbands birthday. Thank you guys, we will return.

Reviewer: Mrs. Lisa Townsend | Sun 4th May 2014


50th birthday - Rating 5/5

We stayed last night for a friends 50th birthday and had a lovely time. The hotel is situated in a quaint fishing village. The people was extremely friendly, as were the locals, and couldn't do enough for you. The bedrooms were beautifully decorated and had a stunning view of the sea. The food was very good and would highly recommend staying here.

Reviewer: Mr. Stuart Cox | Sat 3rd May 2014


PARIS HOTEL, COVERACK - Rating 5/5

The Paris Hotel in Coverack,Cornwall,is located right at the end of Dolar Point. We stayed there around 15 years ago and frankly, then, it wasn't very good. However, it's now under new ownership and management, and has been completely transformed. The rooms (there are about five of them) have had a complete makeover and are very well furnished. Our room had a comfortable double bed, a good sized wardrobe, three door desk, three-door bedside table and small round table, carrying the electric kettle, drinks etc., which included an ample supply of UHT (not the usual 4 tiny cartons). The en suite bathroom was also good and contained a huge shower. The bar is well stocked (it is also the only "pub" in Coverack) and the food in the restaurant is good (don't miss the massive Pavlova!) The staff are really good and go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Special mention must go to Bill, the breakfast waiter and bedroom "maid", who was great fun and extremely helpful. We will definitely return very soon.

Reviewer: HUDSON | Mon 21st Apr 2014


A lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Everything was terrific! A wonderful position by the sea, a room with sea view, a nice pub at the ground floor, good food, good beer, so lovely!

Reviewer: Riccardo Pastore | Sat 19th Apr 2014


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

friendly, helpful staff, excellent food, plentiful breakfast. lovely sea views and great value for money.Ideally situated for weekend stays when exploring the Lizard.

Reviewer: Mrs. Sally Harvie | Mon 14th Apr 2014


By the Sea! - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely small, Cornish hotel/pub with fabulous views from all rooms. The hotel is right at the end of Coverack, surrounded on three sides by the sea and harbour. The staff were friendly, the room small but very clean and offered good quality pub food. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a convenient location to explore Cornwall.

Reviewer: Nicola Brooks | Wed 9th Apr 2014


March 2014 - Rating 5/5

Couldn't have wished for a better place to stay for a couple of days of rest and relaxation. Lovely views,lovely beer, excellent food and friendly people.

Reviewer: Mr. Graeme Coombs | Mon 17th Mar 2014


Great Location - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, great location, enjoyed the evening meals and breakfasts and such comfy beds. Will definitely return.

Reviewer: Mrs. Michelle Kingstone | Fri 27th Dec 2013


2nd Nov 2013 - Rating 4/5

Having previously stayed at The Paris a couple of years ago it was a very pleasant surprise to see the investment made in the bedrooms - the boutique style works really well, which along with the sea views makes the rooms a joy. If you want breakfast with a view go to The Paris! Breakfast itself is very good with plenty of tea and toast, made with good bread. I'm told the breakfast/dining room is the next 'refesh' project, which can only further improve the hotel's ambience. Excellent value for money and we will return.

Reviewer: Mr. Tom Clifford | Mon 4th Nov 2013


My stay - Rating 4/5

Everything fine,reasonable price,good location,food good,will stay again

Reviewer: Mr. Shaun Pullen | Thu 31st Oct 2013


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at 'The Paris Hotel'. The recently refurbished room was excellent - tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The hotel's location is perfect - right next to the harbour and sea. All the staff were friendly and helpful. It is great that it has retained a friendly Cornish village inn atmosphere in the bar and restaurant. The food was very good. The breakfast was cooked to order and the menu in the restaurant offered plentyof choice. We ate there several times and found the food to be well-cooked, nicely presented and reasonably priced.

Reviewer: Jean Terry | Sat 19th Oct 2013


Very satisfied. - Rating 4/5

We stayed 2 nights at The Paris Hotel beginning of September 2013. The Location is absolutely great. Directly at the sea at the end of the road and right at the coastpath. The house looks so nice. Friendly staff. The room was nice and clean with new bathrooms. Great seview. The only not so good Thing about our room was that the cooker Hood from the restaurantkitchen was outside our window making noise from 7.30 til 10.30. But we managed to live with that. The Food in the Restaurant we can only recommend. All in all we are very happy that we stayed at the Paris Hotel and would do it again.

Reviewer: Mr. Aleksander Grcko | Wed 9th Oct 2013


Mr - Rating 5/5

Excellent rooms, recently decorated, excellent quality furniture, very clean, well decorated with accent walls, fantastic sea views, nice pictures and good facilities. Friendly staff and owner, brilliant food. A great place to stay.

Reviewer: Mr. James Spencer | Tue 1st Oct 2013


Lovely room - Rating 5/5

Lovely room with absoultely stunning views in a warm and welcoming pub.

Reviewer: Miss. Petra Gilbert | Wed 25th Sep 2013


Spur of the Moment - Rating 5/5

We were very lucky to book in at the last minute for an overnight stop at the Paris. The room was of excellent standard. tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. We were made to feel very welcome and enjoyed our stay, will definitely stay again when we are next in Cornwall.

Reviewer: Mrs. Gail Moss | Wed 21st Aug 2013


Beatiful place in a beautiful location - Rating 4/5

very nice room in a beautiful location. It was a little bit hard to get staff's attention, otherwise place was good value for money.

Reviewer: Ms. Jenni Olsoni | Sat 3rd Aug 2013


My stay at The Paris - Rating 5/5

I heartily recommend the Paris Hotel. My en-suite room was delightful , beautifully clean & comfortable. All newly decorated & pristine. I had a delicious dinner & next morning -a full English breakfast cooked to perfection. All staff friendly & helpful, I will definitely stay again !

Reviewer: Mrs. Janice Charlton | Sat 22nd Jun 2013


End of May/June weekend break - Rating 5/5

Excellent refurbished room;clean and fresh with stunning sea view. Friendly, welcoming and helpful staff with a family feel. Restaurant and pub very popular with the locals and guests alike. Early booking for meals advisable. Would not hesitate to go back to this quiet, quaint and unspoiled hidden gem.

Reviewer: Mr. Wayne Tibbles | Sat 8th Jun 2013


super - Rating 5/5

It was a fantastic experience both for the village and for the Hotel The people are very nice and friendly

Reviewer: Mrs. Dina Piacentini | Mon 7th Jan 2013


A walk to Coverack - Rating 4/5

We had walked from the Lizard. Warm welcome and lovely position. Room a bit tight for three. Fantastic view. Dinner good but could be finessed. Breakfast all one could ask for. Very helpful staff - allowed to leave luggage to pick up next day. Definitely recommend!

Reviewer: Dr. Geoffrey Wright | Sun 4th Nov 2012


Site guys - Rating 5/5

We were working in the area and came upon The Paris and what a find. Catered for all we needed, good food, drink, clean bed.

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Mcguinness | Mon 17th Sep 2012


August 2012 - Rating 4/5

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The room was extremely basic with an airbed and foldaway bed squeezed into a double room so no space for four. Food is tasty and reasonable as you will see from the busy restaurant with lots of locals attending this establishment. Better suited for couples or singles due to lack of space in the room

Reviewer: Mr. Alun Jones | Sat 1st Sep 2012


We liked it - Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff, great view from our window, fine breakfast and our dogs were allowed.

Reviewer: Mrs. Shirin Keller | Tue 17th Jul 2012


Great Spot - Rating 4/5

The hotel has an unbelievably good location on the harbour at Coverack with astonishing sea views on three sides. Good food, drink and hospitality and comfortable rooms. Great value.

Reviewer: Mr. James Stokes | Sun 3rd Jun 2012


Paris hotel Coverack - Rating 4/5

More of a pub than a hotel. situation superb. welcome warm. Room had super views and bed comfortable and water hot. delicious meal in relaxed atmosphere and breakfast good.

Response

many thanks for taking the time to write this review, and we hope to see you back in the future. ian.

Reviewer: Mrs. Mary Hancock | Tue 24th Apr 2012


Lovely Place - Rating 5/5

The Paris Hotel is lovely. Fantastic views, great food, a lovely locally sourced breakfast and friendly staff. The room was small and basic but did well for us. We would definitely come again.

Response

I thank you for your comments and look forward to seeing you again. best wishes Ian.

Reviewer: Mrs. Mary Richards | Sun 8th Apr 2012


What a Gem! - Rating 5/5

My wife and I made a return visit after so enjoying our first visit in April 2011. It did not disappoint! Ian, James and their team are so welcoming and friendly, providing excellent food and drink in a warm convivial atmosphere, where there is always a "buzz" in the bar with many local characters present as regulars, which is nice to see. We'll be back again!

Response

I thank you for your lovely comments, and i am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much. look forward to seeing you again next year. Ian.

Reviewer: Mr. James Beckford | Tue 3rd Apr 2012